Copa America 2007 Group B Wednesday 04.07.07
Crazy Football, GOL!

Tuesday, July 03, 2007

Copa America 2007 Group B Wednesday 04.07.07

Copa_America_2007_T_Shirt_Nike.jpgCopa America 2007 Group B Matches for Wednesday 04.07.07

Mexico are through to the Quarterfinals and now, there is only one third-place spot left.

Points for Chile and Brazil would put them both through and wrap up qualifying for the next round.

However, a loss for Chile would mean they'd need help.

A loss by Brazil would complicate matters as well, while Ecuador must win by two goals or win by one and have help from Mexico.

This scenario for Ecuador assumes U.S. v Colombia doesn't result in a five goal U.S. win, or a seven goal Colombia victory.

The United States' most realistic hope lies in a Brazil win and a big Mexico win over Chile, coupled with their own big win.

Colombia could use the same scenario as the U.S., but would like that big Mexico win to be very big.

An exciting finish to the Group stages of Copa America 2007.

Group B
04.07.07 - 18:30 - Mexico v Chile 6:30PM Eastern US - 11:30PM UK
04.07.07 - 20:45 - Brazil v Ecuador 8:45PM Eastern US - 1:45AM UK

Group B


Copa America 2007 Schedule and Results

Copa America 2007 Nike T-Shirt

soccer links:

Powered by Blogger